Institute Management 

Director of the Institute: Ing. Yvetta Velísková, PhD.

Deputy Director: Ing. Peter Šurda, PhD.

Scientific secretary: Ing. Renata Dulovičová

Since 2014 the structure of the Institute consists of two scientific departments with two experimental bases:

  • Department of surface water hydrology (Head: Ing. D. Halmová, PhD.)           
    Research base for Mountain Hydrology (Head: Ing. M. Danko, PhD.)

  • Department of subsurface water hydrology (Head: Mgr. Peter Rončák, PhD.)          
    Research base for Lowland Hydrology (Head: Ing. M. Gomboš, PhD.)

Institute has two organization units:

  • Department of Scientific-technical information and computer networks (Head: Ing. Ivan Mészároš, PhD.);

  • Economic and Administrative Department (Head: Ing. Eva Barteková).


 Organizational Structure